• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Forum - View topic
A new manga story

Anime News Network Forum Index -> General -> Anime
View previous topic :: View next topic  
anime uncut

PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2002 3:25 pm Reply with quote
I have no experience writing manga, but I thought I'd give it a shot.
This is just an introduction, and I may make a few changes later, but you'll get the idea.
I included a little catgirl yuri, but if no nudity or sex is involved.
I don't know what the rating would be.
On with the story...

Lucy was walking down a long hallway in the palace when she heard a faint scream.
"The queen is in DANGER!" she shouted.
She started to run, but the faster she ran, the longer the corridor seemed to get.
Lucy looked down and noticed she was running in slow motion.
The faint yelp got louder, and she could see a small flickering light at the end of the long hall.
The light at the exit got brighter and stopped flickering.
A small ball of light zipped towards her, and got bigger as it came.
The globe showed an image of the queen in horror, and then it popped.
Lucy knew what she had to do.
With a mighty leap, she flew across the hall at great speed!
She was blinded by the bright light at the exit, and hung in mid air for a second.
Lucy abruptly fell and the light got dimmer.
She noticed that she was in empty space. No walls, no cieling, just a white light surrounding her cat-like body.
She saw an an old fashion Earth door ahead, but it wasn't attached to anything.
Walking slowly to the door, she could hear another shriek.
The handle started turning, and Lucy was ready to pounce.
As the door crept open, she saw nobody behind it, so cautiously she snuck inside for a peak.
"Is anyone there?" she cried, and Lucy stepped in.